The city of Abuja was practically the nation's centre of attraction on the prestigious evening of the grand Finale of Miss Ambassador For Peace and Peace Achievers Award as top profile celebrities and notable personalities besieged the event in the numbers. The highly publicised pageant and award show had several entertaining comedy attractions and impressive musical performances that left the audience screaming for more. 
‎The 4th edition of the colourful event saw the emergence of  20 year old Judith Okwunodu from Delta State as the 2015 Miss Ambassador For Peace Queen. The 400level undergraduate of university of Abuja was given Venza 2014 model car as her prize. 7 other winners were crowned to be part of the peace crusaders and  peace education campaign activists.
Amb. Kingsley Amafibe, the CEO of the project said that this year's event which involved alot of fund to host is designed to empower the young ladies and also use them as agents of peace campaigns. He further buttressed that the award was to celebrate and honour those who have been instrumental to achieving and preaching peace in their different fields of endeavours. The young man doubles as the project director of South South Progressive Awards which will be staged in Asaba soon.
The following personalities and celebrities listed below were honoured at the fully attended event.
 Eucharia Anunobi: Actress of the year
Hon. Tony Nwulu: Transformation Ambassador of the year
 Amb. John Fashanu: Peace Sports Ambassador of the year
 Okeke Zandas: Radio Personality of the year
 Coomassie Hussaini Harun: Peace Builder Award
Abubakar sadiq Usman: Peace Builder Award
 Olumide Adegboyega Akindiya: legal Personality of the year
 Oritse Femi: Artiste of the year
Rhythm 94.7 Abuja: Radio Station of the year
AIT, : TV Station of the year
 KINGSLEY NWOSU: Fashion designer of the year
Mrs Henrietta meepatan Abu: Woman of the year
 Senior Frederick James: Award for Peace Keeping in Nigeria
Mrs. Nkiru Ihezuo: Clergy Personality of the year
Emmanuel Ikubese  : (Mr. Nigeria. Peace Personality of the year
Queen Benedicta Akpana: Most outstanding Queen of the year
Hon. Engr. Obinna Onwubuariri : Award for Excellence in Human Capacity Building
Amaka Nwabichiri : Award for Excellence in Estate Management
Adeora Onyechere: TV Personality of the year
Alexx Ekubo: Actor of the year
Festus Ehimare ( Emperor Geezy):h Entertainment Entrepreneur
Mike U Ogoke,( Godfather Production) : Media Icon of the year
MC Shakara: Comedian of the year
Kiss Daniel : Fast Rising Artist of the year
The epoch-making event ended on a high note with the presentation of the star prize to the winner and consolation prizes to the other winners
See more photos after the cut...




Anambra Update is an independent publication, established in 2012 for the purpose of presenting balanced coverage of events, and of promoting the best interests of Anambra and Ndigbo in extention. It owes allegiance to no political party, ethnic community, religious or other interest group. Its primary commitment is to the integrity and sovereignty of the Federation of Nigeria, and beyond that to the unity and sovereignty of Igbo Social-Cultural Race

Post A Comment: