The All Progressives Congress (APC) has just announced the disqualification of the Edo state governor, Godwin Obaseki from contesting the forthcoming September 19 governorship elections.

The screening committee Chairman , Jonathan Ayuba, made the announcement at the national secretariat of the party in Abuja while submitting its report to the National Working Committee (NWC).

Others disqualified were Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi, Matthew Iduoriyekemewen.

Gov. Obaseki had, few days ago stated that he had no confidence of getting justice in a process where the APC national Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole was an interested party.

ABUJAPRESS reports that the duo has been engaged in a fierce battle for the control of the soul of Edo state.


Anambra Update is an independent publication, established in 2012 for the purpose of presenting balanced coverage of events, and of promoting the best interests of Anambra and Ndigbo in extention. It owes allegiance to no political party, ethnic community, religious or other interest group. Its primary commitment is to the integrity and sovereignty of the Federation of Nigeria, and beyond that to the unity and sovereignty of Igbo Social-Cultural Race

Post A Comment: