StatePress reports that the Federal Government led by President Muhammadu Buhari through the Presidential Task Force (PTF) has ordered Nigerians not to visit some states due to the high risk of contracting Covid-19.

This online news platform understands that the states the Federal Government (FG) has warned Nigerians from visiting  are:

1. Kogi state
2. Yobe State
3. Jigawa State
4. Zamfara State
5. Kebbi state.

StatePress understands that the PTF issued the travel warning as it has been unable to confirm the level of spread of the virus in the states.


Anambra Update is an independent publication, established in 2012 for the purpose of presenting balanced coverage of events, and of promoting the best interests of Anambra and Ndigbo in extention. It owes allegiance to no political party, ethnic community, religious or other interest group. Its primary commitment is to the integrity and sovereignty of the Federation of Nigeria, and beyond that to the unity and sovereignty of Igbo Social-Cultural Race

Post A Comment: