APC Presidential Hopeful Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim, Nollywood actress Tonto Dikeh, Taraba Governorship Aspirant Hon. Aminu Ayuba,  Kebbi State 1st Lady Dr. Zainab Bagudu are set to be honored during the 2022 Nigeria Philanthropy Awards.

Other awardees include Ambassador Gabriel Enemona Onoja, Ms Rita Oyoku, Hon. Tijani Damisa, Charles Offoboche, Chief Dr. Chetachi Ecton, Hon. Prince Dr. Uchechukwu Nnam-Obi and a host of others 


Organisers of Nigeria Philanthropy Awards said it is targeting individuals with giving hearts to better the country

The project director, Emma Bricks Oko who hinted the pressmen said the award is beyond handing plaques to awardees. He said the award will serve as an induction into the Philanthropy Community of Nigeria, (PCN) for all recipients.

Bricks disclosed that the award ceremony will hold with a gala night to celebrate the philanthropists.

The director said the PCN is a coalition of philanthropists committed to fighting against poverty and hunger in Nigeria.

Oko, however, said it was disappointing that philanthropic service providers in Nigeria are not celebrated like other parts of the world

He called for emulation of philanthropists who sacrifice their hard-earned resources and time to put smiles on people’s faces.



Anambra Update is an independent publication, established in 2012 for the purpose of presenting balanced coverage of events, and of promoting the best interests of Anambra and Ndigbo in extention. It owes allegiance to no political party, ethnic community, religious or other interest group. Its primary commitment is to the integrity and sovereignty of the Federation of Nigeria, and beyond that to the unity and sovereignty of Igbo Social-Cultural Race

Post A Comment: